Wednesday, September 30, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Wednesday 9/30/2015, I am grateful for having different chairs to use. I have been sitting in a chair that is very bad for my back so out it goes and I am using a different chair that suits my back much better!

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Tuesday 9/29/2015, I am grateful for all I experience along the way to my goal destinations. I used to be in a hurry to get my results but I am learning to appreciate my panoramas in my journey before I arrive at my desired destination.

Monday, September 28, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, 9/28/2015 Monday, I am grateful for a brand new week!!!

Sunday, September 27, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Sunday 9/27/2015, I am grateful for faith. I am grateful that I can even have faith.

Saturday, September 26, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, 9/26/2015 Saturday, I am grateful for the computer tower I am using. I bought it almost 2 Christmases ago for $109.00 and I know I have talked about it before but it blows my mind how well it still works!! I am very grateful for this! I can watch news and movies online plus do my homework and play my games.

Friday, September 25, 2015

My Daily Graitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Friday 9/25/2015, I am grateful for computer games I get to play.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Thursday 9/24/2015, I am grateful for The Missouri Attorney General's Office specifically their Consumer Complaint Division. I had to file a complaint against T-Mobile over money I was changed incorrectly. I called T-Mobile myself and tried to resolve it myself. I was assured that it was resolved and boom! it happened again!! So, I am calling in the big guns to fix it for me once and for all!!

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, 9/23/2015 Wednesday, I am grateful for CBS.com because I can watch my fav programs online on my devices and not have to pay ludicrous cable fees. WooHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU Technology ROCKS!!

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for? Today, Tuesday 9/22/2015, I am grateful for the skills and talents I have. I am understanding better and better what they are and I am enjoying using them.

Monday, September 21, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Monday 9/21/2015, I am grateful for being able to watch the news online. I cut the cable and only am keeping the Internet. I am easily able to keep up with what is going on in the news and I can still watch my programs and movies online. Plus, it is nice to not have that outrageous cable bill every month!

Sunday, September 20, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Sunday 9/20/2015, I am grateful for the career guidance I have obtained from my assessments at SLU. I have a much better idea where I am going now!

Saturday, September 19, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Saturday 9/19/2015, I am grateful for realizing first hand that I have power. We all have power; we have the privilege of being responsible for ourselves and we have options. We can look at the options available and we can choose. That's power.

Friday, September 18, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Today, Friday 9/18/2015, I am grateful for all of the "likes" I received on my Facebook page showing me support for my new tattoo and what it represents! What a beautiful blessing for me!!

Thursday, September 17, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today? Share please!! Today 9/17/2015 I am grateful for the fact that today I am getting my very first tattoo EVER!!! I am so excited and canNOT wait! I am getting the semi-colon which represents this:

Semicolon Project which represent this: Project Semicolon is a global faith-based non-profit movement dedicated to presenting hope and love to those who are struggling with depression, suicide, addiction and self-injury. Project Semicolon exists to encourage, love and inspire.

I am getting my semicolon as part of a phoenix representing the fact that I have gotten through the issues that fueled my Clinical Depression and today I am happier than I ever dreamed I could be!

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today?

Today, Wednesday 9/16/2015, I am grateful to see tangible results from my hard work. I am at mid-term in the class I am taking and I have an "A" so far. I am OVER.THE.MOON!!!!!

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today?

Today Tuesday 9/15/2015 I am grateful for the big gap in my heart healing. These days I am getting my needs met in exactly the manner I need.

Monday, September 14, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for?

Today, 9/14/2015, I am grateful for my instructor for my first class at SLU. She is kind and motivating and I am very grateful for her.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

What are you grateful for today?

Today, 9/13/2015 Sunday, I am grateful for where I am in my life today. There is no way to know how different my life could have been if I had been raised in a different home environment. Nonetheless, I am grateful for where I am in my life today.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today, Saturday 9/12/2015 I am grateful for Wi-fi and Blutooth! Modern technology fascinates me and I am grateful that I can actually benefit from it and have so much fun with it!

What are you grateful for today?

Friday, September 11, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today, Friday 9/11/2015 I am grateful for the very nice lady who helped me with my problem with Medicare premium that I have been trying to straighten out for months. I will know in early October if it is in fact straightened out. At any rate, she was very kind and helpful and I am grateful for that.

Thursday, September 10, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today, Thursday 9/10/2015 I am grateful for the nice cooler weather we are having! Fall is on her way, no question about that! Crisp,cool Autumn weather is coming along with pumpkins, spice and Halloween!

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Wednesday 9/9/2015 I am grateful for the assessment test result I am getting because I am seeing how who I am, how I do tasks and why. This has been very healing for me and I am grateful for this.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Tuesday 9/8/2015 I am grateful for the assessment results I received regarding my personality type and also the interest assessment. I have much to think about in going through my results.

Monday, September 7, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Monday 9/7/2015 I am grateful for every negative script in my head that I manage to dispel. Every day I am better and better and I am profoundly grateful to be able to experience that.

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Saturday, September 5, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today, Saturday, 9/5/2015 I am grateful for any of my long standing bills that I can pay off. I am deeply in debt and I am slowly climbing my way out of it. My goal is to become as self-sufficient as possible!

Friday, September 4, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Friday 9/4/2015 I am grateful for every improvement I experience daily, no matter how small it can be. I know they add up over time and I am learning patience for progress to take hold and remain solid.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Thursday 9/3/2015 I am grateful for the SLU community that is forming around me. They have solid resources available to their students and faculty that are benefiting me greatly. From the encouragement of my instructor, my classmates to the assessment evaluations to my academic adviser, I am in the midst of people and resources that will help me achieve my most determined goal to get out of poverty for good. I sit here in tears of gratitude for this blessing in my life.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Wednesday 9/02/2015 I am grateful for the writing opportunities I can benefit from that are coming my way through SLU! Going back to school was unquestionably the right move for me to make!

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

My Daily Gratitude

Today Tuesday 9/01/2015 I am grateful for the fact that I am seeing little improvements on my energy levels. The improvements are small but they are there and I am grateful for each and everyone of them!